Links

Helpful Links List Being a younger team, we felt the best thing we could offer as a resource to others was all the great sites we’ve found to help us build our team. We are part of the Edmonds School District CTE Student Leadership program. CTE stands for Career & Technical Education. More information about district programs like ours can be found on their website at CTE Student Leadership Clubs

Local Teams

Robotics Organizations

FIRST www.usfirst.org
Seattle Robotics Society www.seattlerobotics.org
MATE www.materover.org
Oregon Tournament and Outreach Program http://www.ortop.org/ortop_info.htm
VEX www.vexrobotics.com
BEST best.edu
NASA Robotics Alliance Project robotics.nasa.gov/events
Robot Competitions – Worldwide www.robots.net/rcfaq.html

Robotics Forums

Team 47 Chief Delphi www.chiefdelphi.com/forums/
Team 1511 Rolling Thunder www.penfieldrobotics.com
Western Region Robotics Forum groups.google.com/group/wrrf-community

Team Aids and Training

Robotics – Building the ultimate computer BarCode Discount website Site with links on robotics history, AI, General info, and applications
Complete Robotics Resource Lowell Bradford, Surveillance Video www.surveillance-video.com/robotics-april-2010.html
Labview Tutorial National Instruments www.ni.com/academic/lv_training/default.htm
Labview Tutorial Univ. W. Australia www.mech.uwa.edu.au/jpt/tutorial
RINOS (rookies in need of support) Team 25 Raider Robotix www.raidersrobotix.org/rinos.htm
General Team Training Team 115 Monta Vista Robotics www.mvrt.com/?trainings
Document Archive Team 228 GUS www.team228.org
Scouting Program (MARRS) Team 537 Charger www.team537.com
Safety & Strategy Slideshows Team 100 Wildhats www.team100.org

Animation

Firstbase/Autodesk firstbasefrc.autodesk.com
3ds max tutorials www.tutorialized.com
3ds max tutorials www.3Dstudiomaxtutorials.com
Animation workshop by Robo Raiders www.roboraiders.com/workshop/index.php

Business/Marketing

The Ultimate Guide to Business Plans eCommerce University ecommerce.shopify.com/guides/businessplan
Business Plan Tutorial Small Business Administration www.sba.gov/smallbusinessplanner
Business Plan Library Center for Business Planning www.businessplans.org
Marketing Plan Tutorial Knowthis.com http://www.knowthis.com/principles-of-marketing-tutorials/how-to-write-a-marketing-plan/

FundraisingIdeas

Profit Quests Fundraising www.profitquests.com
Fundraising Ideas www.fundraisingideas.com
Fundraiser Help www.fundraiserhelp.com